Soup

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Soup

Guys i am looking for a good soup recipe for dieting... ??
    if anyone of you know any so please share with me
    Last edited by Anastazia; 11-26-11, 02:46 AM.

Originally posted by Anastazia View Post
    Guys i am looking for a good soup recipe for dieting... ??
    if anyone of you know any so please share with me]
    No matter what anyone tells you, don't go for the cabbage soup diet recipe. Sorry that's all I can add. I'm a terrible cook.

Comment

Shredded Veggies
      Ingredients
      2 green cucumber
      1 carrot
      Half cup shallot
      Half cup boiled chickpea
      1 onion
      1/4 truffle oil
      1 tsp red chili powder
      Salt and pepper

Procedure
      Peel and shred the vegetables. Mix these vegetables and add shallot, chickpea, red chili powder, salt, and pepper. Mix all the ingredients. Drizzle truffle oil over this mixture.

Comment

Pea and Lettuce Soup

40 g butter
        1 large onion, finely chopped
        450g shelled or frozen peas
        2 little Gem lettuces, shredded
        1 liter veg or chicken stock
        salt and black pepper
        soured cream and croutons to serve

heat the butter in a large saucepan over a moderate heat until it has melted. add the onion and cook for 5 minutes or until it is just beginning to soften.

Add the peas, lettuce, stock and seasoning. Bring to boil, reduce the heat, cover and simmer for 15 minutes or until the peas are cooked.

allow to cook slightly, then transfer to a food processor or blender and puree smooth. return the soup to the pan, adjust the seasoning and heat until warm. Garnish with a swirl of sour cream and a few croutons.

Comment

Originally posted by silvertoes View Post
          40 g butter
          1 large onion, finely chopped
          450g shelled or frozen peas
          2 little Gem lettuces, shredded
          1 liter veg or chicken stock
          salt and black pepper